1. "You could see that Pierre
    did truly love the mademoiselle”

    1 week ago  /  36 notes  /  Source: brucespringsteenfuckyeah

  2. rommy:

    Otis Redding - I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)

    1 week ago  /  4,151 notes  /  Source: rommy

  3. radtracks:

    go all the way // raspberries

    but now i’ve changed
    and it feels so strange
    i come alive when she does all those things to me

    2 weeks ago  /  1,309 notes  /  Source: radtracks

  4. physicalgraffitea:

    The Downeaster Alexa // Billy Joel

    3 weeks ago  /  123 notes  /  Source: physicalgraffitea

  5. theidentitymad:

    This video is so retro, it’s kind of painful to watch. And yet, I might be obsessed with it. Just do yourself a favor and watch, because it’s so worth it.

    3 weeks ago  /  3 notes  /  Source: theidentitymad

  6. iwantcupcakes:

    U2 - Stuck In A Moment (You Can’t Get Out Of)

    Don’t say that later will be better.
    Now you’re stuck in a moment
    and you can’t get out of it. 

    3 weeks ago  /  273 notes  /  Source: iwantcupcakes

  7. 4 weeks ago  /  20,687 notes  /  Source: dannieladepaul

  8. suicidewatch:

    Roy Orbison “It’s Over” 

    oh tumblr, baby. why you gotta go and break my heart? we had such a good run together. I thought our love was real…but it was just a dream.

    4 weeks ago  /  87 notes  /  Source: suicidewatch

  9. musicengineer:

    Miss Misery - Elliott Smith

    4 weeks ago  /  640 notes  /  Source: musicengineer

  10. 1 month ago  /  315 notes  /  Source: classicrockneverdies

  11. everythingloureed:

    To be honest, My Name Is Mok is one of my favorite songs from Lou’s 1980s catalog.  It’s taken from the 1983 flick, Rock & Rule, which is a great slice of early 80s animation in the Heavy Metal vein.

    The rhythm section is what gives the tune its power, with Ellard “Moose” Boles’ heavy basslines and Michael Suchorsky’s uncharacteristically concussive drums.

    Lead Vocals and Guitar: Lou Reed
    Keyboards: Michael Fonfara
    Guitars: Stuart Heinrich, Chuck Hammer
    Bass: Ellard J. Boles
    Drums: Michael Suchorsky
    Background Vocals: Avery Sommers, Heather B. Withers, Trudy Bayne
    Recorded at RCA Studios, NYC

    I’ve always wondered about this being recorded in ‘83, since Lou last played with this band (studio or live) in 1980.  It’s entirely possible the music tracks were demos or previously recorded tracks that were recycled for the movie.  No Rock & Rule soundtrack was ever released.

    1 month ago  /  18 notes  /  Source: everythingloureed

  12. thisisnotporn.net


    Alfred Wertheimer


    1 month ago  /  2,921 notes  /  Source: thisisnthappiness.com

  13. dwsc:

    New York, I love you

    But you’re bringing me down

    (via tete-pownshend)

    1 month ago  /  1,544 notes  /  Source: dwsc

  14. Robin Williams sings Bruce Springsteen’s “Fire”
    voiced as Elmer Fudd


    1 month ago  /  5 notes

  15. (via drjames-wilson)

    1 month ago  /  32,752 notes  /  Source: brokenthimble